Nate Dogg
Active Member
- Joined
- Oct 15, 2008
- Messages
- 3,118
- Likes
- 21
- Points
- 38
I found this funny that happened on Xmas.
source: http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/blog/ba...rd-gets-called-for-rare-free-t?urn=nba-300349Howard clearly violated the rule — while we don't see exactly when the ball is "placed at [his] disposal," he definitely has it at the 10-second mark of the clip. The whistle is blown at 0:25, a full 15 seconds later, and Dwight's not even in his shooting motion yet. So while the play's super rare and it was kind of a stunner to see it called, the officials were totally in the right when they blew the play dead.
